August 16, 2006
-
Even monkeys love jjujjubas! Oh my how I loved these as a kid…In this photo released from China’s Xinhua
news agency, several common squirrel monkeys grab for ice stick in a zoo of
Hefei, capital of east China’s Anhui Province, on Monday August 14, 2006.
Various methods were adopted here to relieve heat for animals in the scorching
summer. (AP Photo/Xinhua)(via janet’s photoxanga)

Comments (38)
ahahahahah
cute! seems like a nice way to cool down monkeys, too.
me included
cute!
there is one jjujjupah that’s chocolate flavored.. i think the name is ‘ppa pi ko’??
that was my THE MOST favorit-EST jju jju pah
haha that’s an adorable photo
ahhh, there’s nothing like jjujjubas on a hot, summer day… hahaha!
sorry I’m just a lowly white dude. Do you have a recipe for Korean BBQ? yummy!
oh my gosh, i haven’t had one of those in years!
hahaha~!!
HOLY CRAP. i forgot about those. man i remember splitting them with friends in the nohrituh. ahhahaha. nice.
The monkeys aren’t actually all that jazzed about the jjujjubas, they’re just glad they don’t have rabies.
haha…i still have those now!!! shiets awesome!!! my favorite is the green one
mmm jjujjubahs. also, b-b-big’s! i have like a box of those in my freezer right now.
lol damn look at those monkeys. i love jujubas! they’re completely un-nutritious but it’s great to eat them on a really hot summer day.
that is a cute picture.
hehe
ever wonder why the make the hole so small
me too!
I guess I must be a monkey too
that looks good..
that is awesome…i haven’t seen one of those in forever…yummmm
haha. i don’t blame them.
that is so cute! i just had one a few weeks ago!
err i want a jjujjuba. for breakfast. yeah.
omigosh!!! joojoobas (i write them that way HAHAHA)
my fav!!
omfg!!!! jooojoobahz are the shitt…the japanese kinds are good too!! >=[
screw the american version!!! it bites!!!! RAWRRR
lol it’s pink!
they’re so cute!!
at first, I read jjujjubas as ahjummahs o_O;;
haha.. they feed the moneys THAT? arent they afraid that the monkeys will go on a sugar high?:P
hhahaha i love those…
that’s funny…hahaha
man why can’t i get as much comments as u on my xanga
This is frikin great! HAIL JOOJOOBAHS!!
Check this new artist out he’s hot /http://www.myspace.com/jytherappersinger
haha
i thought your sn was unique- and it so is!
jjujjubahs are delicious- nice blog~
so THAT’S are what those called! i’ve always eaten/sucked/drinked from those!
and still now, they taste so good
cute monkeys. lucky ones too….man I need some ice cream…
I liked these as a kid, but later on the ones I got became bitter tasting. Maybe the store switched to another brand? I missed the ones from my youth which had a milky taste to them. The jjujjubas that is…not the monkeys.
XD