May 22, 2007

  • I went to LA this past weekend to visit my family, and they gave me some of this frozen jjajjangmyun to take back to New York.  I had one as a midnight snack and it was so good!  At $2.99 a pop it is a bit pricey, but it’s much closer to the real deal than jjapaghetti (which I also love!).


    jajang.JPG


    All you do is pop the soup packet into some boiling water for 3 minutes, boil the noodles for 1-2 minutes and drain, then mix the soup and noodles. 


    may 1007 110.jpg


    In the future I’d saute some pork and toss in there, garnish with some cucumber, and eat it with some onion doused in vinegar/dipped in black bean paste and yellow radish on the side.  Yum!


    may 1007 113.jpg

Comments (51)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *