Month: April 2007

  • Hello everyone!  Please friend me if you’d like, and I’ll add you.


    Also please join my new blogring – I can’t live if living is without Korean food.

  • You know how they always show what’s inside everyone’s fridge on MTV Cribs?  Well I have a ton of work to do tonight, so I thought I’d put it off by showing you what’s inside my fridge instead.  Plus I cleaned it last night too.  This is the fullest you’ll ever see it (except maybe after I visit my parents), because we got a FreshDirect delivery today, and went to the Korean market too.  I usually go to the Korean market 2x/month, get Freshdirect delivered 2x/month, then go to the local Gourmet Garage or D’Agostinos 2x a month. 


    Welcome to my Korean-American fridge!  (It’s a small one because this is Manhattan… but we also have a separate stand-alone freezer.)


    fridgedoor


    I love these broth paste concentrates from Better Than Bouillon much better than the canned or cubed variety.  Just add boiling water and you have instant broth!


    fridge door bottom


    I bought the salsa habanero hot sauce in Mexico, but you can find it in Mexican markets here.  It’s so spicy and so good!  I have a hot sauce for every occasion!



    fridgetop


    I told you I liked eggs!   Note: I freeze all my meat right away because I don’t know when I’ll cook it.  There’s only ground beef in here because I plan on making chili tonight. And the sheen (fermented) kimchi is made by my mom - I use it for kimchi jjigae.  The rest is all store bought.  (gak doogee = type of radish kimchi, boreecha = barley tea, dwenjang = soy bean paste, gochujang = red pepper paste, and all that other stuff on the left is banchan (side dishes).)


    fridge bottom


    And since everyone keeps asking… yes there is soju in the back… see it says Sahn Soju?  But I hate soju!


    fridge drawer
    Note: Moo (Korean radish) isn’t pictured because I forgot to put it in the fridge.


    This was actually a lot of fun.   Leave me a comment if you decide to do this too – I wanna see what’s in your fridge!