Month: June 2007

  • Mool Nengmyun vs. Bibim Nengmyun

    I always crave mool nengmyun on hot summer days, so last weekend Mr. Bee and I went to Yu Chun on 35th St.  I got the mool nengmyun…


    DSC05457


    and he got the bibim nengmyun.


    DSC05456


    Yum yooksoo – I love this stuff!


    DSC05455


    Their mool nengmyun was not as good as the first time I was here.  The broth was nice and slushy then, but alas not this time.  Their bibim nengmyun was actually a lot better.  When we were leaving I noticed that I was the only one in the whole restaurant who was eating mool nengmyun – everyone was eating bibim nengmyun!


    I just bought a diy mool nengmyun kit from the market yesterday.  I’ve never tried making it at home, but will let you know how it goes!


    Which do you like better?  Mool nengmyun or bibim nengmyun?  I love both so much it’s too hard to decide!